Officers & Board of Directors

2021 Officers

 Name, Title & Contact Information
David Owens photoDavid Owens
President
Interim Awards Committee Chair

Missoula CC
406-251-2404| dowens0880@gmail.com
Tim Bakker
Vice President
Partnership Committee Chair
Frenchtown, MT
(406) 360-6237 | tbakker@pga.com
Chad Carlson
Secretary
Green Meadow CC
(406) 422-7567 | ccarlson@gmcchelena.com
Chris Nowlen
Past President
Education Committee Chair

Missoula CC
(406) 251-2404 | cnowlen@pga.com

Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

 Name & TitleLocation & Phone
Ryan Cutter, Director
Professional Development, Mentoring & Associates
Green Meadow CC
(406) 442-5750 | rcutter@uccs.edu
Christine Newton, Director
Player Development, Junior Golf, PGA Junior League
Whitefish Lake GC
(406) 862-5960 | cnewton@pga.com
Rick Spurgeon, Director
Tournament Committee
Larchmont GC
(406) 721-4416 | rspurgeon@pga.com
Jason Lehtola, Director
Player Development Chair, Adult/Family Programs
Whitetail GC
(406) 777-3636 | jasonlehtola1397@gmail.com
Mikal Harpster, Director

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

(636) 928-5200 | mharpster@fairmontmontana.com

Western Montana PGA